Contact us 24/7 at 303-265-1950

Castle Rock Arson Lawyer | Arson Lawyers in Douglas County

If you set a building, structure or property on fire in Castle Rock or Douglas County, you can face Arson charges. There are four degrees of Arson which can be charged in Colorado, depending on how the fire was started and what type of property is threatened or destroyed as a result of the fire. If you are facing Arson charges in Douglas County, Colorado, contact a Castle Rock Arson lawyer at the O’Malley Law Office to defend you.
 

First Degree Arson in Parker and Douglas County, C.R.S. 18-4-102

In Parker and Douglas County, Colorado, First Degree Arson charges occur whenever someone knowingly sets fire to or burns a building or occupied structure of another without consent. The fire would have to damage or destroy the building or occupied structure. In Parker and Douglas County, 1st Degree Arson is a class 3 felony and can result in a prison sentence.

If you are facing charges of First Degree Arson in Castle Rock, call the Castle Rock criminal defense lawyers at the O'Malley Law Office immediately.
Contact a Castle Rock Arson lawyer from the O'Malley Law Office if facing charges of Second Degree Arson.

Second Degree Arson in Lone Tree, Colorado, C.R.S. 18-4-103

In Lone Tree, Colorado, Second Degree Arson charges occur if you knowingly set fire to or burn any property of another without consent, other than a building or occupied structure. The fire would have to damage or destroy the property. In Colorado, 2nd Degree Arson is a class 4 felony, if the damage is $100 or more. However, it is a class 2 misdemeanor if the damage is less than one hundred dollars.

Third Degree Arson in Littleton and Castle Rock, Colorado, C.R.S. 18-4-104

In Littleton and Castle Rock, Colorado, Third Degree Arson charges occur whenever, by means of fire or explosives, someone intentionally damages property with intent to defraud. In Colorado, 3rd Degree Arson is a class 4 felony.

Third-Degree-Arson-Main
Contact a Fourth Degree Arson lawyer if facing charges of Fourth Degree Arson in Castle Rock.

Fourth Degree Arson in Highlands Ranch, Colorado – C.R.S. 18-4-105

Finally, in Highlands Ranch, Colorado, Fourth Degree Arson charges occur whenever someone knowingly or recklessly starts a fire, or causes an explosion on his own property or someone else’s property. In doing so, they would have to place another in danger of death or serious bodily injury or put a building or occupied structure in danger of damage. Across Colorado, 4th Degree Arson is a class 4 felony if a person is endangered. However, it is a class 2 misdemeanor if only property is endangered and the value of the property is $100 or more. Or, it is a class 3 misdemeanor if only property is endangered and the value of the property is less than $100.

Charged with Arson in Castle Rock? Contact Us at 303-265-1950

The Castle Rock Arson attorneys at the O’Malley Law Office have over 40 years of combined courtroom experience. We have worked with many Arson cases in Castle Rock, Douglas County and all over Colorado. If you are facing charges or being accused of Arson in Colorado, the best thing you can do is remain silent. Do not speak to police or Fire Investigators. The earlier you contact one of our experienced criminal defense lawyers, the better. We can often get charges reduced or dismissed, or work out a more favorable plea bargain deal in your case. Don’t wait if facing Arson charges. Call a Castle Rock Arson lawyer at the O'Malley Law Office today to schedule a free initial consultation.